caution (April 26, 2020) Tennessee State University is continuing to monitor the coronavirus (COVID-19), and is committed to using all resources to keep the TSU Family abreast of the latest information regarding academic delivery, campus operations and COVID-19. TSU students needing more information about online classes or campus operations should visit the Student Information section. Learn More Here.

Thirty-Four Student-Athletes Take Part in Graduation
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Thirty-Four Student-Athletes Take Part in Graduation

NASHVILLE - On Saturday, 34 Tennessee State University student athletes walked across the stage during the University’s 2015 spring commencement ceremony in Hale Stadium.

Fourteen of the students completed their work during the end of the fall semester.

“I am so proud of the students’ accomplishments on and off the field or court, but nothing can compare to the achievement of earning a college degree,” commented Director of Academic Services, Dr. Johnnie Smith.  “I salute each one of them on their special day and major milestone, and wish them the best in their future endeavors.”

The graduating seniors have experienced great success, academically and athletically for the Tigers. In this season alone, the Lady Tigers won the Ohio Valley Conference Tournament and a pair of Tigers were taken in the NFL Draft. The Tigers also boasted a number of All-Americans and All-OVC selections.

On top of those accomplishments, these student-athletes have also done many of hours of community service in the Nashville area.

After their successful years with the TSU athletic programs these graduating seniors are moving on to many endeavors, including professional careers, internships and graduate school.

Below is a complete list of TSU student-athlete graduates for Fall 2014 and Spring 2015.

Fall 2014:
Lateasha Hill - WBB        
Darion Hall - MFB        
Jarron Guthrie - MFB        
Wesley Samuels - MFB        
Nicholas Thrasher - MFB
Ronne Vinson - MFB
James Stepp - MG

Spring 2015:
Michael Green - MBB        
Jay Harris - MBB        
Devonte McClung - MBB        
Keron DeShields - MBB        
Rachel Allen - WBB        
Alana Morris - WBB        
Briana Morrow - WBB        
Anthony Bass - MFB        
Andrew Bather - MFB        
Holt Clairborne - MFB        
Samquan Evans - MFB        
Daniel Fitzpatrick - MFB        
Weldon Garlington - MFB        
Leon Holderhead - MFB        
Dinsdale Jackson - MFB        
James Lewis - MFB        
Derek Platt - MFB        
Detorrius Shipley - MFB        
Tom Smith - MFB        
Matthew Campbell - MG          
Dallas Hill - MG          
Andrew Warner - MG          
Laura Bremer - WG          
Osafa Hippolyte - MTF        
Theodore Nicholson - MTF        
Daryl Rice - MTF        
Felicia Oladokun - WTF        
Jared Asher - MTE        
Darryl Hale - MTE        
Attallah Eiland - WTE          
Jaime Cooper - VB            
Ileanauska Maldonado - VB        
Taylor Swayzer - VB          
Tayler Shimizu - SB