Ten Named for 2010 Induction into TSU Athletics Hall of Fame
Wednesday, October 20, 2010
TSU Announces 2010 Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees
Tennessee State University announces the names of ten new members to be inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame. The inductions will take place at the TSU Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet at the Millennium Maxwell House Hotel at 5:30p on Friday, November 5, 2010 as a part of the 2010 TSU Homecoming activities.
Ticket prices for the banquet are set at $50.00 and can be purchased at the Tennessee State University ticket office (615-963-5907)
The 2010 class includes three inductees from Men’s Basketball, Frank Lewis, Sr., Carlos Rogers and Anthony Mason; two inductees from Women’s Basketball, Sharon Jarrett and Connie Swift; two inductees from Football, George Balthazar and Jesse James; two inductees from Women’s Track (Tigerbelles), Estelle Baskerville and Shirley Crowder; and one inductee from Sports Information, Kindell Stephens.
Sharon Jarrett and Connie Swift are the first inductees from women’s basketball into the TSU Athletic Hall Of Fame.

-- see next page --