Mosley Named to Augusta Sports Council FCS Punter of the Year Watch List
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Mosley Named to Augusta Sports Council FCS Punter of the Year Watch List

NASHVILLE --- Tennessee State junior Kaleb Mosley has been named to the Augusta Sports Council pre-season watch list for the 2020 FCS Punter of the Year Award, as announced on Wednesday. The award honors the nation’s top collegiate punter in the Football Championship Series (FCS).

Mosley is one of 22 candidates selected for the watch list based on the 2019 FCS Punter of the Year watch list, the 2019 All-Conference teams, the 2019 All-American Teams and the 2020 pre-season All-Conference Teams.

The Tigers third-year punter led the Ohio Valley Conference in punting, averaging 42.2 yards per punt, and ranked 20th in the nation. As a sophomore, the Montgomery, Ala., native had 44 boots for 1,857 yards with a career long 64-yarder to highlight the season. Mosley finished with eight punts over 50 yards, while placing 12 inside the 20.

The FCS Punter of the Year Award winner will be voted on by the FCS Punter of the Year Award/Ray Guy Award Committee and will be announced after regular season play commences (subject to change based on current COVID-19 updates and decision making by the NCAA and other organizing bodies).

2020 FCS Punter of the Year Award Pre-Season Watch List:
Andrew Foster, Morehead State
Andrew Mevis, Fordham
Barney Armor, Colgate
Brady Schutt, South Dakota
Cade Coffey, Idaho
Cesar Barajas, Southern
Chris Faddoul, Florida A&M
D.J. Arnson, Northern Arizona
Daniel Whelan, UC Davis
Eric Silvester, Wagner
Garret Wegner, North Dakota State
Harry O'Kelly, James Madison
Jake Reynolds, Southeast Missouri
Joe Gurley, North Alabama
Jon Sot, Harvard
JT Bohlken, Illinois State
Kaleb Mosley, Tennessee State
Matt Campbell, The Citadel
Matt McRobert, Sam Houston State
Nathan Fondacaro, Villanova
Ross Kennedy, Drake
Winston Jones, Nicholls State