Dayton, Northern Kentucky up next for TSU Women's Tennis
Thursday, February 18, 2016
Dayton, Northern Kentucky up next for TSU Women's Tennis

TENNESSEE STATE at DAYTON
Friday, Feb. 19 | 5 p.m. CT (6 p.m. ET)
Dayton, Ohio | Five Seasons Sports Park

TENNESSEE STATE at NORTHERN KENTUCKY
Saturday, Feb. 20 | 3 p.m. CT (4 p.m. ET)
Crestview Hills, Ky. | Five Seasons Sports Club
LIVE STATS

OPENING SERVE: The TSU women’s tennis team looks to build on early season success with a pair of road matches at Dayton on Feb. 19 and at Northern Kentucky on Feb. 20. In singles action this year, Taylor Patterson (Munford, Tenn.) has tallied a team-high eight victories while TSU has won 82.4 percent of its doubles matches highlighted by Pragati Natraj (Bangalore, India) and Ani Popiashvili (Tbilisi, Georgia) teaming up for an 8-0 record.

LAST TIME OUT: The last time the Tigers were in action was Feb. 6 when TSU earned a 7-0 victory over Arkansas Pine Bluff at the Hadley Park Bubble. TSU won the two doubles matches on the day before picking up straight set victories in the five singles matches.

ABOUT DAYTON: Winners of six of their last seven matches, Dayton earned a 4-0 victory over George Mason last time out on Feb. 13. Jackie Kawamoto has posted a team-best seven singles victories on the season for Dayton, which is 6-2 overall and 1-1 in the Atlantic 10.

ABOUT NORTHERN KENTUCKY: Facing a challenging slate, NKU has dropped four in a row after a 2-0 start to the season. Klara Skopac, who plays No. 1 singles for the Norse, has gone 4-3 on the year. In doubles, Skopac and Danielle Donahue have paired for a 2-2 mark at the No. 1 position. Northern Kentucky is coming off a 6-1 loss at Bradley on Feb. 13.

UP NEXT: The TSU women’s tennis team heads to Memphis, Tenn. to take on Rhodes on March 5.  

#BigBlueRising