TSU Basketball Season Tickets on Sale Now
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
TSU Basketball Season Tickets on Sale Now
Photos By Sam Jordan - TSU Athletics

NASHVILLE --- Tennessee State University basketball season tickets are now on sale for the upcoming 2018-19 season.

Fans who purchase season tickets will have access to a total of 25 regular season games and two exhibition games during the TSU men’s and women’s basketball season.

The TSU Ticket Office is located on the first floor of the Gentry Center. Hours of operation are 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

 
SEASON TICKET COSTS

  • Season Tickets - $110
  • Season Tickets for TSU Football Season Ticket Holders - $100
  • Young Alumni (2014-2018 graduates) - $100
  • TSU Faculty and Staff - $90
  • Kids (ages 6-12) - $90

ABOUT THE TEAMS

  • TSU’s women’s basketball team, led by second-year Head Coach Jessica Kern, welcomes back five of its six leading scorers from a year ago. Among the returners for the Lady Tigers are redshirt senior Tia Wooten (21.2 ppg) and sophomore Taylor Roberts (14.6 ppg).
  • First-year Head Coach Brian “Penny” Collins leads the men’s team featuring six returning letterwinners. The Tigers boast an experienced backcourt highlighted by senior Armani Chaney (7.8 ppg) and redshirt junior Kamar McKnight (8.5 ppg).

TSU 2018-19 HOME BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

  • Wednesday, Oct. 31
    • MEN - Tennessee Wesleyan (Exhibition) - 7 p.m. 
  • Monday, Nov. 5
    • WOMEN - Cincinnati Christian (Exhibition) - 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 13
    • MEN - Little Rock - 7 p.m. 
  • Thursday, Nov. 15
    • MEN - Carver - 6 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Nov. 17
    • MEN - Fisk - 7 p.m. 
  • Thursday, Nov. 29
    • WOMEN - South Alabama - 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 11
    • WOMEN - Cumberland - 6 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Dec. 15
    • MEN - North Carolina A&T - 4 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Dec. 29
    • WOMEN - Fisk - 1 p.m. 
  • Thursday, Jan. 3
    • WOMEN - Tennessee Tech - 5:30 p.m. 
    • MEN - Tennessee Tech - 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Jan. 5
    • WOMEN - Jacksonville State - 3 p.m.
    • MEN - Jacksonville State - 5 p.m. 
  • Thursday, Jan. 10
    • WOMEN - Eastern Kentucky - 5:30 p.m. 
    • MEN - Eastern Kentucky - 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Jan. 12
    • WOMEN - Morehead State - 5:30 p.m. 
    • MEN - Morehead State - 7:30 p.m. 
  • Thursday, Jan. 31
    • WOMEN - UT Martin - 5:30 p.m. 
    • MEN - UT Martin - 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Feb. 2
    • WOMEN - Southeast Missouri State - 5:30 p.m. 
    • MEN - Southeast Missouri State - 7:30 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, Feb. 13
    • WOMEN - Belmont - 11 a.m. 
  • Thursday, Feb. 14
    • MEN - Belmont - 7 p.m. 
  • Thursday, Feb. 21
    • WOMEN - SIUE - 5:30 p.m. 
    • MEN - SIUE - 7:50 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Feb. 23 
    • WOMEN - Eastern Illinois - 5:30 p.m. 
    • MEN - Eastern Illinois - 7:30 p.m. 

 #BigBlueRising