TSU Administrators To Head Key OVC Committees
Sunday, June 1, 2008

Johnson and Phillips to Head OVC Presidents and ADs as Chairs

Tennessee State University President Dr. Melvin Johnson and Athletic Director Teresa Phillips were named to chair the Ohio Valley Conference Board of Presidents and Board of Athletic Directors, respectively. The positions are effective for the 2008-09 athletic year.

The announcements were made as the Ohio Valley Conference concluded its annual Conference Spring Meetings on Friday (5/30) in Nashville. The event ran from May 27-30.

The OVC Board of Presidents reviews and approves all operating issues of the Ohio Valley Conference.

The OVC Board of Athletic Directors maintain a liaison between the Ohio Valley Conference schools and the conference office and recommends operating procedures to the commissioner and the Board of Presidents.