TSU Announces Radio Schedule for Basketball
Friday, October 30, 2015
TSU Announces Radio Schedule for Basketball

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Tennessee State University has announced the radio schedule for the men’s and women’s basketball teams for the upcoming 2015-16 campaign. During the regular season, a total of 18 men’s games and 13 women’s games will be carried by Nashville-based 102.1 FM The Light.

Albert Dawson, who handles color commentary on TSU’s football broadcasts, will serve as the play-by-play commentator for men’s basketball and the color commentator for the defending OVC Champion women’s basketball team. Former TSU men’s basketball coach Mark Pittman will accompany Dawson on the men’s broadcast as the color commentator.

For the women’s games, radio personality Greg Pogue will provide the fans with play-by-play action. Pogue also does play-by-play for TSU’s football broadcasts.

The radio crew will handle OVC Tournament action, which will be held at the Municipal Auditorium in Nashville.

Broadcasts will begin 15 minutes before the start of each game and will conclude 15 minutes after the games end. 

The final three TSU football games of the 2015 season will also be carried by 102.1 FM.

TENNESSEE STATE BASKETBALL RADIO SCHEDULE ON 102.1 FM - THE LIGHT

  • Wednesday, Nov. 18 - Men      
    • Fisk @ Home 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 5 - Men            
    • Stetson @ Home 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 13 - Women        
    • Lipscomb @ Home 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 17 - Men          
    • Lipscomb @ Home 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 19 - Men          
    • Alcorn State @ Memphis 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 29 - Men            
    • @ Tennessee 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan 9 - DH                
    • SIU-Edwardsville (Women) 5:30 p.m.
    • SIU-Edwardsville (Men) 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan 14 - DH              
    • Austin Peay (Women) 5:30 p.m.
    • Austin Peay (Men) 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan 16 - DH              
    • Murray State (Women) 5:30 p.m.
    • Murray State (Men) 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 20 - Women  
    • @ Tennessee Tech 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan 23 - DH              
    • @ Belmont (Men) 5:00 p.m.                                                   
    • @ Belmont (Women) 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan 28 - Men            
    • @ Tennessee Tech 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan 30 - DH              
    • @ Jacksonville St. (Women) 2:00 p.m.                                          
    •  @ Jacksonville St. (Men) 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 3 - Women
    • Eastern Kentucky @ Home 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 4 - Men
    • Eastern Kentucky @ Home 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 6 - DH
    • Morehead State (Women) 5:30 p.m.
    • Morehead State (Men) 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 10 - DH
    • Tennessee Tech (Women) 5:30 p.m.
    • Tennessee Tech (Men) 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 13 - DH
    • @ Eastern Kentucky (Men) 1:00 p.m.
    • @ Eastern Kentucky (Women) 4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 20 - DH
    • Jacksonville State (Women) 5:30 p.m.
    • Jacksonville State (Men) 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 25 - Men
    • @ UT-Martin 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 27 - DH
    • Belmont (Women) 5:30 p.m.
    • Belmont (Men) 7:30 p.m.

#BigBlueRising