Men's Basketball Picked Sixth in East Division of OVC Preseason Coaches/SID Poll
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Men's Basketball Picked Sixth in East Division of OVC Preseason Coaches/SID Poll

OVC Release | TSU OVC Media Day Guide | Media Day Photo Gallery

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. - In the midst of the excitement of Ohio Valley Conference Basketball Media Day, the conference office released its Predicted Order of Finish and Preseason All-OVC Team on Tuesday as selected by the OVC Coaches and Sports Information Directors. The Tennessee State men's basketball team was picked sixth in the East Division. 

Defending Champion Belmont was picked to win the East Division in addition to being named the preseason favorite to win the overall championship for the OVC. Murray State was selected to finish atop the West Division. 

Head Coach Dana Ford, now in his second year as TSU's lead man, returns five letterwinners from last year's team. Among the returners are four of the Tigers' top five scorers and their two leading rebounders. 


2015-16 OVC Men’s Basketball Predicted Order of Finish - Selected by OVC Coaches and SIDs
Overall OVC Champion: Belmont (21 first-place votes)
Other Teams Receiving Overall First-Place Votes: UT Martin (2), Murray State (1).

1. Belmont (22 first-place votes) 132
2. Morehead State (1) 105
3. Eastern Kentucky (1) 88
4. Tennessee Tech 67
5. Jacksonville State 52
6. Tennessee State 48

1. Murray State (15 first-place votes) 125
2. UT Martin (9) 115
3. Eastern Illinois 88
4. Southeast Missouri 72
5. Austin Peay 57
6. SIUE 35

6 points awarded for a first-place vote, 5 for second, etc. - Coaches and SID’s could not vote for their own teams


2015-16 Preseason All-Ohio Valley Conference Men’s Basketball Team- Selected by OVC Coaches and SIDs
Preseason OVC Player of the Year: Craig Bradshaw, Belmont

Alex Anderson, UT Martin 
Trae Anderson, Eastern Illinois 
Brent Arrington, Morehead State 
Craig Bradshaw, Belmont 
Evan Bradds, Belmont 
Antonius Cleveland, Southeast Missouri
Chris Horton, Austin Peay 
Twymond Howard, UT Martin 
Cornell Johnston, Eastern Illinois 
Jeffery Moss, Murray State