Thursday, April 22, 2004
NASHVILLE --- Tennessee State University head men's basketball coach Cy Alexander has been named to serve on the Special Committee of Recruiting and Access of the National Association of Basketball Coaches. The NABC Board of Directors approved the formation of the committee to address the issues of recruiting and access. The committee will represent all levels of collegiate basketball. The charge of the committee is to develop a new plan to all aspects of recruiting and all aspects of access between coaches and prospective student-athletes and student-athletes through graduation. Alexander completed his first season as TSU's head coach this year. Some of the most successful coaches in the country will be represented on the committee. Members of the Committee Cy Alexander TSU Jim Boehiem Syracuse Jim Burson Muskingum Dale Clayton Carson-Newman Gene Cross Depaul John Giannini Maine Bob Huggins Cincinnati Ron Hunter IUPUI Tom Izzo Michigan State Trent Johnson Nevada Jeff Jones American Pat Kennedy Montana Phil Martelli St. Joseph's Mike Montgomery Stanford Kelvin Sampson Oklahoma Tubby Smith Kentucky Gary Williams Maryland Roy Williams North Carolina Willis Wilson Rice