Clark Named to Fred Mitchell Award Watch List
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Clark Named to Fred Mitchell Award Watch List

NASHVILLE --- Lane Clark has been named to the Fred Mitchell Award Watch List for 2017. The Fred Mitchell Award recognizes 36 place-kickers for their excellence on the football field during the 2016 season and for continued community service during their off-season.

Clark was named to four All-American teams a season ago and has been placed on two preseason All-American teams this season. The senior kicker was selected to the preseason All-Ohio Valley Conference team heading into his final campaign.

Clark is on a list of 36 place-kickers from all levels of college football, with the exception of the Football Bowl Subdivision. The list consists of seven kickers from FCS, 12 from Division II, 11 from Division III, two from NAIA and four from NJCAA. The place-kickers represent schools located in 23 different states. Clark is one of 14 seniors on the list and is joined by 10 juniors, 11 sophomores and one freshman.

The recipient of the Fred Mitchell Award will be announced in mid-December based on performance on the football field and in the community.

2017 Fred Mitchell Award Watch List
Nino Alibegic - Independence Community College (Kan.) - NJCAA
Cole Antley - Ouachita Baptist University (Arkadelphia, Ark.) – D-II
Tristan Bailey - Coffeyville Community College (Kan.) - NJCAA
Bradley Bates - Campbellsville University (Ky.) - NAIA
Alex Breekman - Pacific University (Ore.) – Division III
Jordan Bennett - University of West Alabama – Division II
Matt Blair - University of California – Davis - FCS
Will Brazill - California (Penn.) – Division II
Lane Clark - Tennessee State – FCS
Liam Crotty - North Central College (Ill.) - Division III
Darren Ford - Hope College (Mich.) - Division III
Wyatt Ford - Ferris State University (Mich.) – Division II
Matthew Haite - Stonehill College (Mass.) – Division II
Nathan Hierlihy - University of Redlands (Calif.) – Division III
Christian Kapp - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (N.Y.) – DIVISION III
Tyler Knighton - Rowan University (N.J.) – Division III
Cooper Lee - Coffeyville Community College (Kan.) - NJCAA
Nick Madonia - Tennessee Tech – FCS
Abdul Mahdi - Saint Xavier University (Ill.) – NAIA
David Marvin - Wofford College (S.C.) – FCS
Drake McCarter - Northwest Mississippi CC – NJCAA
Jerry Nunez - Indiana State – FCS
Drew Pearson - University of Wisconsin - Stout – Division III
Shea Rodgers - Newberry (S.C.) – Division II
Elijah Ruiz - Stephen F. Austin (Texas) – FCS
Eric Sachse - Trinity College (Conn.) – Division III
Jonas Schenderlein - Concordia University, St. Paul (Minn.) – Division II
Brad Schickel - University of Indianapolis – Division II
Perry Schmiedeler - Washburn University (Kansas) – Division II
Juan Serna - Fort Valley State University (Georgia) – Division II
Nathan Shaw - Northern State University (S.D.) – Division II
Sean Slattery - Illinois State University – FCS
Jamie Sullivan - Johns Hopkins (Maryland) – Division III
Cole Tracy - Assumption College (Mass.) – Division II
Eli Wettstein - University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh - Division III
Tanner Wright - McMurry University (Texas) – Division III