Tigers Begin Spring Practice
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Tigers Begin Spring Practice

NASHVILLE --- The Tennessee State football team opened spring practice on Monday afternoon. The Tigers return eight starters from the offense, nine from the defense and all four specialists from last season’s 7-4 team. The Tigers also return 67 letter winners along with seven redshirt freshman and four transfers who came in at the semester break.

The Big Blue will work out for a week before observing a week off for spring break. The Tigers will resume action following the break and practice for three weeks, culminating in the Blue-White Game on April 8 at 3:00 p.m. in Hale Stadium.

The Tigers will also host two scrimmages, which are open to the public. The first will be held on Saturday, Mar. 25, while the second will take place on Saturday, Apr. 1. Both scrimmages are scheduled to be played in “The Hole” at 11:00 a.m.

The full spring schedule is listed below:

Monday, Mar. 6 – 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 8 – 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 10 – 6:00-8:00 a.m.

Friday, Mar. 17 – Pro Day Time 9:00 a.m. (Not open to the public)

Monday, Mar. 20 – 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 22 – 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 24 - TBA
Saturday, Mar. 25 – Scrimmage 11:00 a.m.

Monday, Mar. 27 – 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 29 – 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 31 - TBA
Saturday, Apr. 1 – Scrimmage 11:00 a.m.

Monday, Apr. 3 – 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Apr. 5 – 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Friday, Apr. 7 - TBA
Saturday, Apr. 8 – Spring Game 3:00 p.m.

#BigBlueRising