Hall of Fame
spacer   My Account for spacer
spacer

Fuquay-Varina, NC - Tennessee State running back Trabis Ward has been named Boxtorow National Player of the Week. Ward, a redshirt junior from Ft. Lauderdale, Fla., carried the ball 27 times for 154 yards and two touchdowns in the Tigers 21-14 victory over Bethune-Cookman on Saturday.

The 154 yards is the second most in a single game in his career. Also, with a run late in the first quarter, Ward moved into 8th place on the all-time TSU rushing yards list surpassing Nathaniel Simpson.

Ward is three yards away from passing Alfred Reese (1970-72) for 7th place and 22 yards away from passing Lee Derricks (1953-55) for 6th place. He currently ranks 17th in the nation with 110.25 rushing yards per game and 8th in the country with 10.5 points per game.

Ward is featured on
www.boxtorow.com as Boxtorow National Player of the Week and will also appear as a guest on the sports talk show FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW with host Donal Ware.

FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW airs on 36 radio stations around the country including Saturdays from 8-9 a.m. on WFSK-FM 88.1 in the Nashville metro area. The show also airs on Fridays from Noon-1p CT/1-2p ET/11a-12p MT/10-11a PT on SiriusXM Channel 141.

Additionally the show can also be heard Saturdays from Noon-1 p.m. CT at
www.boxtorow.com

For a list of radio stations that carry the show click here www.boxtorow.com/affiliates.php


Returning Customers
Tiger Vision users or returning customers, please login here.
Login/eMail Address


Password




Forgot your Login?
New Customer
Set up a New Customer account for quick and easy online shopping and/or camp & event registration.

With your account you can easily track and manage your orders, update your information and more.
advertisement
Live Events
Tennessee State vs Central Michigan at UC Invitational
Fri. Sep. 19 @ 3:30 pm
Tennessee State vs Charleston Southern at UC Invitational
Sat. Sep. 20 @ 1:00 pm
Tennessee State at Cincinnati at the UC Invitational
Sat. Sep. 20 @ 6:00 pm
McDonalds
Uploaded Ad
Pepsi
Ajax Turner
TOA
Adidas
Big Blue Sports Network

COPYRIGHT © 2014, TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  FAQ  |  Site Map